Which universities are taking admission through CUET ?

Which universities are taking admission through CUET ?

Universities taking admission through CUET :

CUET is the mandatory admission test for universities established under an Act of Parliament and are under the control and purview of the Ministry of Education, Government of India. In 2009, Parliament passed the Central Universities Act, which paved the way for the creation of 16 Central Universities in addition to the existing ones, to give representation to all states.

For enrollment in the undergrad, postgraduate, examination programmes at 45 Central Universities of India, candidates must pass the Common University Entrance Test (CUET), an all-India examination governed by the National Testing Agency (NTA). By taking just one exam, students can use these exams result to gain admission to the college of their choice.

Prior to 2022, each university either rely on Class 12th marks or conducts their own exams. To simplify the admission process, the Education Ministry has assigned NTA to manage CUET, a standard selection test for India’s key colleges.

Other CUET Related Questions : 

Call Now